Reloading?

• stevew
    Burnsville, MN

I know…. Not fishing but you guys are pretty smart and a lot of fishing guys hunt/shoot too…

I am just getting into reloading. Is there a good shop to get supplies around Twin Cities? Cabelas and Fleet Farm are hit abnd miss – the employees don’t know much, either. Where do you re-loaders out there buy your supplies?

gixxer01
    Avon, MN

MidwayUSA or Brownells if I can’t find it locally. Even the online retailers have been hit or miss on the popular components.

tegg
    Hudson, Wi/Aitkin Co

I don’t reload but reloading topics appear on the Hunting IDO channel if you want to search…

munchy
    NULL

Ahlmans down in Morristown should have everything you need.

Also many of the gun clubs carry reloading supplies as well. Minneapolis Gun Club in Prior Lake usually has a bunch

tracker2
    Bloomington

Ammo Crafter in Minnetonka, county Road 61 just north of Excelsior Blvd. Talk to Ron Becker – has everything you will need as well as good advice.

TheFamousGrouse
    St. Paul, MN

Quote:

Where do you re-loaders out there buy your supplies?

Unfortunately, the answer over the past year plus has been “Nowhere!”. The massive panic buying spree on ammo had spilled into reloading components and for the best part of a year there was NOTHING available for all practical purposes. No brass, no primers, no bullets, no nothing.

The situation has eased somewhat when it comes to some components, but the problem with getting started in reloading is that it’s really all or nothing. You can’t just reload and skip the powder step and you won’t have a stock of supplies to draw from.

To directly answer your question, here are the supply places I use the most:

– Cabelas
    – Midway USA
    – Midsouth Shooters Supply
    – Powder Valley
    – Precision Reloading