strike master

• Shane Hildebrandt
    Blaine, mn

I got a new strikemaster mag2000 10″ auger for xmas from santa and after getting it and putting it together, I noticed that the handle was broke and also the choke lever. I contacted strikemaster through email and they are going to fix everything for me for free. all I have to do is just go down and drop it off and they will take care of it. I can’t say anything but awsome!!

shane

mrcrappie
    mn Dodge co.

That’s awsome. Great company, good service, That’s why i run Strike Master!

Fife
    Ramsey, MN

Shane you have to drive “UP” there. I’ll be paying them a visit tomorrow if you can get the auger to Elk River tonight. I’m going to get some new blades and a little tune up. Great service and close to home.

uffdapete
    Rainy Lake, MN

I stopped in a week ago with a used and abused Laser Mag that didn’t cut well. They put new blades and redid the pitch and wanted to test it to make sure the pitch was correct but I didn’t have room to bring the powerhead with 4 people, luggage and Christmas aftermath in a Camry. They certainly got the pitch right and it cuts so well the engine needed a tuneup to turn it!

They were busy but wait time was still only around 30 minutes. That was time well spent getting a crash course in small engine, auger and blade problems by listening to them explain to 7 or 8 people why their augers didn’t run or cut properly.

Joel Nelson
    Southeast MN

Cy, their cheif repair-guy there, is top-notch! Last time I ran into him, he said that his goal was to make sure that everybody left happy, which sounds like no small feat if your auger’s been acting up. I think that philosophy speaks volumes in that Strikemaster isn’t concerned with just the initial sale, they want to make sure you’re a continued and satisfied user of their products for years to come.

Last time I was at their Big Lake facility, I had a run-in with the Griz, so it can be a fun place to hang out as well!

Joel