Central 6048 Wood boiler

• Dan Moeller
    Cedar Falls Iowa

Just curious what a fair price for a Central Boiler 6048 manufactured in 1/07 is worth with 125′ of thermopex 2 air exchangers an exchanger for hot water heater and a ton of wood (roughly 50’x20’x4’high). Everything is in place and on my property now. It looks in really good shape (see pics) I’m new to wood boilers so just was wondering how much I should pay for this

Attachments:
    1. 52436489558__C5853411-94F6-4D41-BE19-B7E90F60E1C4.jpg

Dan Moeller
    Cedar Falls Iowa

Boiler

Attachments:
    1. 52436488880__1665758E-DC70-416F-8CD4-CB26A1CA10C0.jpg

Dan Moeller
    Cedar Falls Iowa

Boiler2

Attachments:
    1. 52436487280__61BF29C3-57E2-484B-AE68-1A242B508CA4.jpg

2. 52436488197__5C4714FB-948D-49F8-A1A0-F613D1BD94CF.jpg

Dan Moeller
    Cedar Falls Iowa

Wood pile

Attachments:
    1. 52436479299__51B3010F-08DC-4F0B-88A5-C0004E014AB7.jpg

Dutchboy
    Central Mn.

If you aren’t going to use it, nothing. Otherwise ask what the guy wants for it and negotiate from there. My guess is he is trying to tap you for some more in addition to what you bought the house for? I’d just tell him it’s only worth X to you as you didn’t plan on burning wood. Now, if when you first looked at it you went all ga ga and jumped up and down over the wood boiler…………………………. doah

Dan Moeller
    Cedar Falls Iowa

I will use it a lot, just considering it’s 10 years old and I don’t know how long they last. He is asking 7000 but I was thinking more like 6000. That thermopex is expensive as heck. Do you think it’s worth 7000 with everything?

Dan Moeller
    Cedar Falls Iowa

No I didn’t jump up and down he was planning on taking it but he said his new acreage had one already so he’s gonna sell this one. It’s also oversized for the house so when I build the garage it will work for that too

Dutchboy
    Central Mn.