Boots

• brian schultz
    Minot, ND

I have been using cabelas trans-alaska pac boot for the last 8 years. They are a warm boot and my feet have never got cold in them. They just have two flaws. One is that they are a real pain to take off and on. I don’t put them on till I get to loading as they are way to hot in the truck. The other one is they offer very little support for your feet. I drug a deer out last year about 1/4 mile and my ankles were killing me when I got done. After doing a lot of searching and I decided to get a pair of Baffin Apex boots. When they first got to my house I was not impressed But after wearing them a few times out fishing Im starting to like them. They offer good support and are way easier to get on and off. I have not tested them in real cold weather yet the coldest was 5 degrees. They are bulky but then so are the cabales boots. I will say they are more comfortable them the cabelas ones are. After a full season I will have a better review, but for now I give them a A.

adam ladz

Brian, I know it has only been a view more days since your review, but anymore input on these boots? Looking at these and the Trans Alaskans and can’t decide between the two. Are the Apex completely waterproof? Also sizing, I wear a size 10 shoes, what size should be good the Baffin? Thanks!

Karl Rumschmidt

Muck Arctic Pro boots are the best cold weather boot I’ve owned.

al-wichman
    SE Wisconsin

I’ve owned the Apex now for going on 4 seasons. I wouldn’t trade them for anything. They’re warm and waterproof, plus my feet don’t get all sweaty like they did with the rubber boots that are out there. I would recommend them to anyone. They are a bit pricey, but well worth it when you don’t have to worry about cold sweaty feet.

Levi Rosendahl