Got One!!

• mossyoak
    UP Michigan

Stayed up last night until Midnight waiting for the drawing results for Michigan bear tags and…. I GOT ONE!! Iam pumped I have never shot a bear. Iam open for any tips and suggestions

john_steinhauer
    p4

Congrats on your tag draw I wish I could be some help to you for tips but I’m still waiting to give it a whirl myself. Hope you lay the down on a nice one!!!

kooty
    Keymaster
    1 hour 15 mins to the Pond

Congrats!!

How do you plan to hunt? Bow or Gun? Is baiting allowed? If so, when can you start. Do want to hunt over bait? If you put a trail camera/s on bait stations, be sure to get the bear boxes.

I’m a rookie myself, but these are some of the questions that come to my mind. I’ll be interested in what the experts have to say.

bob_bergeson
    cannon falls

congrats I’ll have to look at the regs and see what is allowed before I make any suggestions

mpearson
    Chippewa Falls, WI

Congrats Mossy!

big_g
    Isle, MN

One trick I learned last week… if your baiting… hang some white plastic bags with some bait (like from the grocery store) in a tree by your bait…it’s like waving a flag for the bear, they can see it a mile away !!!

mossyoak
    UP Michigan

I will be hunting with a bow, and baiting is allowed I was thinking about making a bait barrel like you see on tv since I wont be able to bait everyday. Iam pumped this will be my first time I will have been able to hunt bear.

Brad Juaire
    Maple Grove, MN

Congrats Craig! Let the fun of bear baiting begin!

postmaster