AI Done Remarkably Well

• Jon Jordan
    Keymaster
    St. Paul, Mn

Billy Joel releases new song and vid. Worth a look. What they can do with AI should make everyone think twice about what we think is real!

-J.

Hard Water Fan
    Shieldsville

Thanks for sharing that Jon. It opens a discussion that I have been interested in.

So immediately I was wondering how AI was used. It was specifically used in the video (which should be obvious) not in the creation of the music or lyrics.

I have heard examples of AI generated music and it has ranged from ok to completely horrible. I am sure if I did some searching I would find ones that I enjoy.

As a data engineer, I have explored how to use it as a tool in my daily life. Over the course of the past year my findings are mixed. It fails miserably (so far) in helping me write code. It is useful for me to write job requirements or other documents.

It is also impacting the way that I hire contractors. The majority of candidates that I interviewed for a recent opening were trying to cheat by using AI. It was obvious to me in the way that they responded to my questions.

So back to the point that Jon made. Be wary of things that you see posted on the internet. Deep fakes are really easy to make now.

Reef W

I’m sure nothing bad will happen, it’s not like a significant amount of people blindly believe every Facebook post they see or anything whistling

Hard Water Fan
    Shieldsville

I’m sure nothing bad will happen, it’s not like a significant amount of people blindly believe every Facebook post they see or anything whistling

rotflol

buckybadger
    Upper Midwest

That’s the most polite, sarcastic way of saying “We’re F-d’

Society is about to get hit like a train by AI, and many of those run over won’t even know they’re victims.

CaptainMusky

AI scares the daylights out of me because of what its capable of.

big_g
    Isle, MN