24 V vs 36 V WX 1910

• James Wascko
    S.W Michigan for now.

Please post your experience with either a 24 or 36 V trolling motor system on a WX 1910 or 1900.

I see a lot of guys saying they run 24V 80lb and yet I read where many are going with a 36 101 and so forth.

I have no experience with either and am wondering how long on average would the 24 80 last through out a full day of fishing.

My catfish buddies with their 20 to 24 foot aluminum cat boats keep screaming….you need the 36 101 etc.

I just don’t want to start out with that ol nagging ….wish I would have syndrome. Lol

Thank you for your experienced advice.
    Have a awesome season
    James W.

skeeter20
    Winnie/Grand Rapids,MN

The 80# 24v is more then enough for the 1910. I used to run an 80# on my 2100 and my dad runs one on his 2060. Never an issue to run all day and if I am just rig fishing I would run 2 full days easy.

Joel Ballweg
    Sauk City, Wisconsin

My guide boat is a MX-2025 and I have run an 80lb, 24v Terova for the past 3 years.
    When I bought the boat, Dean Marshall suggested I install Odyssey batteries.
    This spring we’ve fished multiple days where we started at 7/8am in the morning and fished till 11:30pm at night. Used Spot Lock a lot during those days and never once ran out of battery power.

Michael C. Winther
    Reedsburg, WI

what it means to have “enough” trolling motor power is very subjective to where, when, and how long a person fishes. for me, it’s important to be able to work into the wind/current, hold me within a cast of rock reefs in 2′ waves, have power to spare to maneuver around while casting for muskies in those conditions, and last all day during 15-hour marathons in Canada.