pigs eye hunt

• bowtecmike
    Zimmerman mn

Has anyone on here had the chance to hunt pigs eye? I have 2 different weekend hunts coming up first one next weekend second one Nov 14 – 16th looking for feedback suggestions on locations etc. I’ve done several city Hunts with MBRB but this is my first year at pigs eye and I have heard good things about it. My first weekend is does only 2nd weekend in Nov. Is open for does and bucks.

kroger3
    blaine mn

I hunted it about 10 years ago 2 years in a row and seen alot of deer. I stayed further out on the peninsula just before the island (eagle island???). Seemed like alot of the deer filter up to the rail yards in the evening to feed. Back then they would do deer drives to push deer up to the rail yard and I didnt care for that so I stopped putting in for that hunt.

I then hunted the Priory up off Century and Larpenteur and shot an absolute slob and seen several others and that was the last hunt with MBRB I have done. That was the year when we had a hunter in our group die during the hunt on the does weekend and we stopped the hunt for the weekend.

bowtecmike
    Zimmerman mn

I never heard about that what happened to the hunter was it an accident or health issues.

kroger3
    blaine mn