? for u pool 4 hog pros

• mr. sauger25

Just looking for a little help from all you guys who catch 10 plus pound eyes on pool 4 ive been fishing out of evrets for three years now and am yet to hook up with anything over 26 inches ive caught several 9 plus fish in alma and the fowx river and i cant figure out y its been ivading me on pool 4 the quanity has been there almost every time ive been there witch has probaly been 30 times the past 3 years any tips would be greatful send me a pm or post thanks a lot

redneckjr
    Rosemount, MN

don’t feel left out it takes a lot of attention to the little things. I’ve been fishin pool 4 for 8 years now and I have yet to break the 10lb mark. came close a few times but never gotten over it.

Mike W
    MN/Anoka/Ham lake

Im not down to pool 4 a lot but my guess would be to fish shallower.

john23
    St. Paul, MN

Not sure if I fall into the hog pro category, but I’ve been fortunate enough to hold a few of them. I can tell you that 10#ers generally don’t hang out with schools of smaller eyes, so if you’re catching them in quantity a really big one in the same area would pretty much only come by accident. Fish shallower for sure, and put a ton of time in. Normally you should expect just a few hits per day when targeting big fish, and sometimes not even that many. And remember that even when you’re catching big fish a true 10# walleye is very rare.