Trail Camera Settings Question

• Kentucky Boy 75
    Champlin, MN

I’m wanting to know what settings everyone is using on your trail cameras? I’m new to using a trail camera and could use some pointers.

Earlier in the fall I had my Bushnell set to take 2 photos every trigger with a 1 minute delay. This was over a mineral site with a trail going beside it. Now I have it set to take 10 second videos every minute.

I know someone who uses single photo with the shortest delay it will let him do. I haven’t thought about doing it that way before….and I’m sure there are countless other ways too.

kooty
    Keymaster
    1 hour 15 mins to the Pond

I know guys who love the 3 round burst with 30 second delay. I’m personally more conservative and leave most of my cameras at a 60 second delay between most pics. My new Covert Code Blacks prefer the 1 minute delay to get the text sent and recover.

I’ll be interested to read what others do and the logic behind their choices.

covert1

Mineral or bait 2 shot 30 second delay

Trails 3 shot 0 second delay (it will still be a 7-10 second delay as it writes pics to card)

Water holes 3 shot 15 second delay

Scrapes 3 shot 0 second delay

Videos are 15 seconds with a 30 second delay

I like pictures and its my job )

Jake_A