march fishing

• Kelly Jordan
    Fort Atikinson,Wisc

well,seeing the river was iced up earlier in the week,and ive had my fill of ice fishing,thought id head up and try fishing for harbor brown trout at port washington,fished from 7:30 am till noon,caught one 26 in steelhead,approx 6 to 7 lb,and one 21 in brown,missed to other hits,all fish on shiner under a slip bobber,think i found a new winter past time for next yr,was fun,now for some rock river eyes

diesel
    Menomonee Falls, WI

Hey RB,

You have found what I have been doing for several years to by time to the river opens. I haven’t been on the lakefront yet this year but between the winter/spring browns and steelhead there is always something to do til the rock opens up. Next time you think about going. Shoot me a message and I may be able to join ya or show you some other areas in MKE.

D

Kelly Jordan
    Fort Atikinson,Wisc

im game,and id like to learn some spots in mke,i fish somewhere most weekends,so if you make it out in the harbor area yet this yr.let me know thnks. 11ft rod w/4lb test,makes it even more fun

Kelly Jordan
    Fort Atikinson,Wisc

thank you,was even too busy to stop for a green beer,now thats just not right

z-man
    Dousman, WI