Honda 4 Stroke Auger input needed

• tucrs
    NW Metro

So I am torn. I have my old trusty Strikemaster two stroke that I just put in $100 last year for a new carb. It is new enough to have the plastic lightweight handles but, I really like the new 4 stroke.

So question for the people out here. How was the new ones last year? Any major complaints. I drill about 100 holes a weekend on average.

I don’t think I can part with the old one either way.

sinister-fishing
    Omaha, Ne for now

You wrote the answer TRUSTY. I sold my old strikemaster and bought a Eskimo. I wish I never sold my old strikemaster. I hate to say this but the emissions on the new ones will never run like the old 2 strokes. exhaust ports plug and foul out spark plugs on new equipment.

icenutz
    Aniwa, WI

If you have the older model with the Tecumseh motor, you will love the 4 stroke or even the Solo 2 stroke. Both are great motors and really cut. I love my Solo 2.5 HP, cuts through ice like butter.

The Honda 4 stroke is a little pricey.

396ranger
    Cottage Grove MN

I was a little apprehensive about getting the strike light with the 4 stroke motor because my old reliable 39cc was rock solid. It was a great decision I have no regrets on the purchase and it drills just fine. I did keep the old auger for a year before I sold the old one just incase but it turned out that it never had to get used.

I’m thinking it is the same motor in my honda cultivator which works flawless

Go for it and don’t look back

hunter1723

I have the honda 4 stroke and you will not be disappointed with it. I love this auger.

tucrs
    NW Metro

Thanks for the confidence.

I just wanted to wait to see what people had to say about them. They are very good units I got to use one last year and this year. I just wanted to get some longer term feedback from guys who had them.

Thank you all.

mojogunter