Good Run and Gun Boots

• derek_johnston
    On the water- Minnesota

I am looking at the Alpha Ice Kings from WoorkBootHaven. They are a bit lighter than the standard Ice Kings which I have been using for the last 10 years. Its time to retire them. Anyone own the Alpha or have good results from another boot?

loren_keizer

I have been running Muck Boots for 4-5 years now and haven’t looked back. Nice, light and not bulky at all. Easy on, easy off too.

My feet stay warm even in the coldest conditions.

Whiskerkev
    Madison

I got a pair of Alphas last year and they are lighter than the ice kings and very comfortable to wear. I had a rivet go but the vendor replaced them and did so very quickly and no issue with the replacements so far. My feet still got cold once in awhile but I think that was more about me not moving enough. My circulation is not the best anymore. They came with a nice pair of socks which were very high quality.

DAN J

Got a pair of Alpha Ice Kings last year. Vey warm amnd much lighter than my 12 year old Ice Kings. I just checked and
    A—–.com has them for $119.00 the same price I paid last year.They are the real ones not a copy.I used them all last winter,best boot I have ever fished in.

kruger
    Metro,mn

Quote:

Got a pair of Alpha Ice Kings last year. Vey warm amnd much lighter than my 12 year old Ice Kings. I just checked and

A—–.com has them for $119.00 the same price I paid last year.They are the real ones not a copy.I used them all last winter,best boot I have ever fished in.

X2 …I got mine from workboothaven as well and they were wonderful! dont forget to mention your an ido member to get the discount Also, I have always worn a light sock(underarmor) to keep my feet from sweating. If you decide to wear a thick sock I would recomend not moving much. All I do is run and gun this boot with a light sock will never allow for your feet to get cold!

Terry Heese

Quote: