Albert Lea bound!

• packingheat
    Reads Landing Mn

Well my wife has us moving to Albert Lea for her new job. My question is how’s the walleye fishing and deer hunting around the area? We’re looking at closeing on a house south of town. If anyone knows of any jobs in the area let me know please.
    Thank You;Doug.

Brian Klawitter
    Keymaster
    Minnesota/Wisconsin Mississippi River

I lived in Albert Lea just long enough to get married.

The pheasant hunting was very good and I’m betting better now than it was in the 80’s….1980’s not 1880’s.

Duck hunting was fair, mostly road hunting. Fishing was lousy when I was there, but I’ve seen some very good reports coming out of Albert Lea Lake over the last few years. Crappies and eyes.

It’s a big town with a small town atmosphere. I think you’ll like it!

MFO
    Minneapolis, MN

I graduated high school there and the folks still live there. Hunting can be good if you get on the right spots. Fishing is really up and down, but at least has options. It does take some getting used to as the lakes have little to no structure.

jerad
    Otranto, IA/Hager City, WI

I currently live in Albert Lea and I have also lived near Red Wing but worked in Lake City.

There is still time to talk your wife out of the move!

packingheat
    Reads Landing Mn

Thank You for all your input all. I’m very uneasy, lived in Lake City & Red Wing my whole life. Now the Wife is taking charge and I’m the in the back seat so to speak. (nothing wrong with it.)
    BK, I’ve heard there is a gun shop down in the area , maybe called “Hart Bros.”? any input would be great!

packingheat
    Reads Landing Mn

jerad, you’re not making me feel any better about this.

packingheat
    Reads Landing Mn

Thanks Mike, sounds like the lead core is not a option, oh well I keep it for the trips back to the SIPPI.

jerad