Nebraska Fall Fishing

• Husker26
    Gretna, NE

I recently stumbled across this site and have been trying to pick up clues as to what might work in my State. (Nebraska)
    I am fairly new to the fall fishing as I usually follow the BigRed, but as many know we aren’t fairing to well this season. So, that opens up the fall fishing, I never realized that this is supposed to be some of the best for walleye! You wouldn’t know it by looking at the lakes around, no one on them! I guess my question is, does anyone know any secret fishing techniques on the Nebraska reservoirs? I have been out recently to Elwood, and Branched Oak and have marked amazing amounts of shad and baitfish, but can’t seem to hook-up. Any info would be greatly appreciated because my 10 yr old son is starting to lose interest in fishing because I can’t seem to put him on the fish.

chomps
    Sioux City IA

Welcome to the site. There is a Nebraska forum area which there are many people to get you started in the right direction, some may not get right back to you though, they are getting ready to make the trek to Mille Lacs lake in Minnesota.

Husker26
    Gretna, NE

You mean a Nebraska forum on this site?

ted-merdan

Welcome to the site – while I haven’t fished in Nebraska for over 30 years I want you to know that I am a die hard Husker fan and it’s more than a bit painful this year. I was born during the back2back champ’s in the early 70’s and was wrapped in a red blanket with an ‘N’ on it for one of my first photo’s.

Well at least the Gophers and Hawkeyes aren’t doing any better either…

Again welcome!

ted

Brian Robinson
    central Neb

Welcome to the greatest fishing site out there, Husker!

Go to ‘forums’ and you’ll scroll down a ways until you see a link for ‘Nebraska’. Click on that, and you’ll see all the forums we have there.