Cool Weather Pants

• suzuki
    Woodbury, Mn

I think we should turn this into the official IDO clothing tab. People have a lot to say about what to wear and good stuff that performs and lasts.
    For instance. I am testing some new cool weather pants that I never thought I would like. Stretch nylon (Im a jean guy)
    but with fleece lining. Very thin and lite but they punch above their weight in warmth. Blocks wind.
    They are almost dressy but that’s probably just me and my normal low-class in clothing. I have been bragging up flannel jeans for 20 years and wear them exclusively from now till spring. These are going to be a nice edition. BTW my go-to flannel jean right now is Eddie Bauer. Very soft and comfortable. Both of these pants are currently sale which makes perfect sense since I recently paid full price……

https://www.eddiebauer.com/p/12951203/men’s-guide-pro-lined-pants?sp=1&color=Dark%20Smoke

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

I don’t do those type of pants. But I work out side and hang out side all winter. I don’t like wearing bibs unless ice fishing. I found menards fleece lined pants to be about the best bang for the buck, both strong and comfortable. 25 bucks a pair and I have 6 pairs that are from last winter or the winter before. I used to wear carhartt flannel lined but these are way more comfortable. And I sure ain’t spending 75 to a 100 on pants.

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn

These. 24.99

Attachments:
    1. Screenshot_20231127_132233_Chrome.jpg

tswoboda

Haven’t had the fleece lined but I’ve had a few pairs of the regular EB Guide Pro pants and all of the back pockets have ripped threads on the bottom so stuff falls out.

buckybadger
    Upper Midwest

I don’t really get cool weather pants, rather layer with a larger size.