Highest quality wheelhouses

• matthewkolden

I almost wonder if 50% of why im even posting this is to intentionally ruffle some feathers because this is always such a highly debated topic, but I’m bored and can’t help myself.

So, i bought a used Glacier a couple months back and finally had a chance to use it. Overall, fairly happy with it. Few things i don’t like. But as i was out there i starting wondering about other brands. Theres still always going to be the ice castle hate, but they hit a price point. But i learned about brands like Northwinds and Ice Forts which I’d never even heard of before.

So, what are teuly some of the highest quality wheelhouses out there nowadays? My last house before this was way back in 2013 so i haven’t kept up.

So here we go, let the banter begin.

crappie55369
    Mound, MN

I’m not an expert or an owner but ive fished out of a lot of different models and they all have problems. I’ve fished out of a Salem, ice core and many different ice castles as well as several homemades. The ice core was the most expensive and also has had the most issues. The ice castles my friends have owned have been mostly trouble free but of course all one has to do is join a few FB groups to see cracked frames and cracked siding from frame shifting.

If I ever buy a fish house I would probably buy a homemade one because they are very affordable comparatively and hope the fellar who made it did a good job

Youbetcha
    Anoka County

The highest quality one is whatever your buddy has that lets you use it jester

Bearcat89
    North branch, mn