Buying a Tuffy

• Willy Wonka
    Forest Lake, Mn.

Where around the Twin Cities can a person see and possibly test ride a Tuffy Boat? Thanks for any help!

WS

KirtH
    Lakeville

Check with Grandpa Joes marine in Harris, MN what are you looking at getting?

Willy Wonka
    Forest Lake, Mn.

I am wide open. I want something capable of bigger water. I love the Rangers but hell, I cut trees for a living.Hahaha

I have never gotten a good look at the Tuffy line just heard about them.

Thanks for the tip. I never heard of Grandpa Joes.

WS

Willy Wonka
    Forest Lake, Mn.

Thanks. The one on Fallbrook is long gone. I will try and catch up to Grand Pa Joes.

Anyone around the metro own a Tuffy? Any tips or hints when looking at them

WS

Keith Fischer

I had a Tuffy, great boat, If I were in the market I’d be
    looking at one. Gets pretty tough to justify a Ranger.

KirtH
    Lakeville

I have an 1890

iceman35
    upstate New York

1760 here… G series, single console. 150 optimax.
    great fishing boat. Tuffy lets you set up the boat the way you want it. consoles, rear deck, tiller, etc.
    I’m the president of the New York State Tuffy owners group!! any questions, ask here!!

Brian Hoffies
    Land of 10,000 taxes, potholes & the politically correct.

Grandpa Joe’s is in Harris Mn. Thats just North of North Branch on I-35 South of Hinckley.

Willy Wonka
    Forest Lake, Mn.

I talked to the guy at Grandpa Joes. He was a very nice guy. Unfortunately not much into Tuffy. He said if I knew what I wanted and what options I am looking for he can order it. Like I said he was very nice but I am still unsure which boat would fill my needs. I for sure want to ride in one before buying.

WS

iceman35
    upstate New York

well, bud, you need to let us decide for you!! tell us the type and style of fishing your looking to do, waters in tended to fish, and style of boat (tiller, single console, double, big windshields etc.