Rav 4 owners.

• Bearcat89
    Participant
    North branch, mn

Well the Tahoe is going bye bye and I am in search of another suv. I’m really looking in to the rav4 hybrid AWD and seeing what real life drivers think of them. Also looking at pilots as well but the rav4 catches our eye a little bit more.
    Any pros and cons. Cvt transmission I’ve never been a fan of but I guess I have no real experience either. This vehicle will just be the family ride no trailers or nothing like that.
    I just want something that will last a long time so the lady will be happy. Looking between a 17 and or brand new.

bigcrappie
    Participant
    Blaine

Wife drives a new Honda Pilot, She had a Toyota and loved it but the new Toyotas did nothing for her as the interior was to much going on so she got the Honda. The Rav 4 is a smaller SUV compared to the Pilot, then your looking at the Highlander.

buckybadger
    Participant
    Upper Midwest

Our old neighbors had one that I rode in a few times. It seemed reliable and efficient. The biggest “con” was that there wasn’t a ton of space. If you had to throw in anything like luggage, a stroller, car seats, coolers, golf clubs, etc etc the space would be gone quickly. The back seat sat quite low and wasn’t built for anyone over about 5’7″ from what I remember. There’s was the newest body style…probably a 2020 or so?

If it’s for running around or driving daily in the metro/suburbs it’d fill that need perfectly. Honda is reliable, but you pay for it compared to competition when comparing features and trim levels. To me – Honda is the best value when it is a vehicle you are going to run for many years and miles. If you are buying the highest trim level Rav 4 and swapping it out in 2 years, there’s probably better choices from a financial standpoint.

CaptainMusky
    Participant