My 4th of July Richard Move

• bzzsaw
    Participant
    Hudson, Wi

Went to Menards (Hudson) to stock up for our annual fish fry at the cabin this weekend. I’m not a big fish eater but really enjoy having a fish fry for my family and friends/neighbors at the cabin. My neighbor and I have been doing this for several years. I picked up a jug of peanut oil (already had 1 jug mostly full). Next stop was the Shore Lunch aisle. I was planning to get 15 boxes of the plain stuff. Looked at the shelf and it was my lucky day. 16 boxes left. I felt a little guilty about only leaving 1 box on the shelf. But I will get over it. Happy 4th to everyone.

Please note: I do take care to make sure I’m not over my possession limit prior to the fish fry.

Attachments:
    1. shore-lunch-shelf-1.jpg

2. shore-lunch-cart-1.jpg

3. shore-lunch-cart.jpg

4. shore-lunch-shelf.jpg

Ralph Wiggum
    Participant
    Maple Grove, MN

LOL. Tight lines to you, sir!

BigWerm
    Participant
    SW Metro

15 boxes of Shore Lunch that must be a helluva party! Where’s the cabin and when should I be over? jester Reminds me of Billy Madison, “What would you do with 30 bag lunches?” rotflol

TheFamousGrouse
    Participant
    St. Paul, MN

Shore Lunch. Meh. You can have it all if you want.

For shake and fry I like Andy’s Red or Cajun.

For homemade, put a bag of spicy Doritos in a zip lock bag and crush with a rolling pin or use a food processor. Add Panko. Fish fry awesome will ensue. Cool Ranch work great as well.

Grouse

stevenoak
    Participant

I was in Reeds in Walker in May. They had a box of Shore Lunch Original. This thing was big as a large box of breakfast cereal. May look into that. Has to be a cheaper way to go.

Hot Runr Guy
    Participant
    West Chicago, IL

Not to worry, the Stillwater/OPH store has 25 available,,,,

Happy 4th! HRG

Bearcat89
    Participant
    North branch, mn