Lake Minnewaska

• Hatch99

I was wondering if anyone had any knowledge about Lake Minnewaska? I am considering buying some property there. Any information regarding the fishing and the area in general would be truly appreciated!!! Thanks! applause

glenn57
    cold spring mn

I was wondering if anyone had any knowledge about Lake Minnewaska? I am considering buying some property there. Any information regarding the fishing and the area in general would be truly appreciated!!! Thanks! applause

i’m far from an expert on that lake but i’ve fished it once in the summer and a fair amount in the winter. its a good clean lake with lotz of structure. not sure how hard it gets during the summer months but it gets fished hard in the winter.

still it produces fish…..all the name brands…..sunfish crappies, walleyes pike and bass!!!!

good luck!!!!

ganderpike
    Alexandria

I don’t fish it weekly, maybe a few times per summer. The lake itself is full of fish, walleyes seem to cycle in numbers, summer is leadcore and spinners, there can be a shallow crank bite at night. I treat it very similar to Reno, up the road. Lots of fishing opportunities. Koep’s bait usually will point ya in the right direction. Many other small lakes nearby to dodge wind, and still have great fishing.

Location is great, short drive to Alexandria, and Glenwood right on the lake. Good bar options nearby. Plenty to do if you like to hunt as well. Beautiful area, good luck!

deertracker

Would be a Great Lake to have property on. Good walleye, crappie and bass fishing for sure. Some big smallies. Also great duck hunting.
    DT

Jason

Been there twice many years ago, kids got swimmers itch both times. Otherwise nice area.

Hatch99