Great Lake Erie SW Shore?

• Denny O
    Participant
    Central IOWA

I’m seeing the wind/wave reports.
    I’ve seen the satellite photos. It looks like chocolate milk, really muddy.
    https://coastwatch.glerl.noaa.gov/modis/modis.php?region=e&page=1&template=sub&image=a1.18097.1801.LakeErie.143.250m.jpg

A friend of mine that charters there has moved on for construction work to New York City.
    I’m still “On a good to launch” trip mid week till the end of week.

Here’s my Question?

I’m wondering if We should be looking to drive to the NW close to the Detroit River, or towards Cleveland then fish to the North and East?

We are staying @ Camp Perry, it is just West of Port Clinton a couple of miles.

This is my first trip there as I’ve been dreaming to go there for 20 to 30 years!
    So What Say You of IDO?

snelson223
    Participant
    Austin MN

We are supposed to be out there the same time. We have a guide lined up but the way the weather looks towards the end of the week not sure if this trip will happen. We have been trying to get out there for 3 years but the weather doesn’t want to cooperate.

bowtecmike
    Participant
    Zimmerman mn

I was out last week for 2 days in port Clinton. Had a blow day before I got there and the day I left. Fishing wasn’t great but it wasn’t bad. Pulled a 2 man limit both days and ended with four big girls a 28.5” 29” 30” & 30.5” all over 9lbs. If you learn this lake well enough you can still get fish when it’s dirty but it’s not nearly as easy. If you want any info PM me. I’d be happy to help the best I can.

Attachments:
    1. 9428191C-940F-4E3F-85E0-978D6E711156.jpeg

2. 00E250D8-3D6C-4121-A363-6FA06122F180.jpeg

3. EC644742-E810-42A6-8A26-30F4DC5AEA98.jpeg

David Blais
    Participant

We are heading out in a few weeks. May 1st. If you have any pointers or tips. I’d appreciate it

chuck100
    Participant
    Platteville,Wi.