Sausage stuffer?

• birddog
    Mn.

For those of you that proccess your own sticks, brats, etc… What are you using for stuffing? I’ve used my grinder the past few years with the attachment but, what a mess!! Trying to get the ground meat down the throat is a hassle, air bubbles in the casing, etc. I also have a LEI jerky cannon, but it’s also a mess/ hassle to get the ground meat into the cannon. Manual 3-5lb stuffer?? On avg. I’ll do 50-75lbs. of snack sticks a year.

BIRDDOG

ARCH
    southern minnesota

We use the 10# cabela’s stuffer with the crank this thing works awesome it sure made a lot less work, it’s a little pricey but well worth the money.

SpinnerDave
    S.E. Iowa

You are right about the mess. This is my first year making my own baloney ,it is hard work stuffing it all down the grinder. Might look at a stuffer for next year. One of those meat mixers would be nice also. This year it was large bowl and wooden spoon. Its a workout.

rkd-jim
    Fountain City, WI.

I can’t believe that you don’t like using the grinder for stuffing. Since we got the tubes and stuffing screen for our grinder, we haven’t used the stuffer for anything. The secret to using the grinder for stuffing is to pre-make the meat mixture into “balls” the size of the throat of your stuffer. We also have a foot-pedal switch so the guy doing the stuffing can control the grinder. Go through your wifes Tupperware and find a cup that just fits into the throat of the stuffer and use that for pushing the meat “balls” in. This process takes 2 people, but works great for us. We make about 200 lbs of product or more each year and have gone strictly to the grinder-stuffer. Hope this helps.

AGM
    Lake City, MN