April Rock River Fishing Reports & Pictures

• jeff-patrick
    Participant
    Fort Atkinson, WI

March showed most anglers you have to be a walleye to find a walleyes over 15 inches last month. With all the changing spring weather more colder temps below 40 made fishing very tough. Male walleyes are milting waiting for those big gales to show.
    With high water and temps hanging in the mid 40* the girls are around. Just remember the SLOW NO WAKE is in effect. Better fishing days ahead, this weekend should be a zoo.

Thursday night walleye league start next Thursday at 4:30 Anchor Inn in Newville. C u on the water…..

Attachments:
    1. slow-no-wake.png

jeff-patrick
    Participant
    Fort Atkinson, WI

Two Saturday walleye Tourneys 4/30 & 6/4

Attachments:
    1. rock-river-tourney.jpg

Ryan Niess
    Participant
    Milton

Made it out today for a few hours. Bite seems a bit rough as I only caught 1 short today. It is my first year on the river and have not managed one over 15. Water temps are around 46-47. Lots of boats were out and did not see much action from anyone.

jeff-patrick
    Participant
    Fort Atkinson, WI