The story of Sebastian

• Protourbaits1
    Participant

I didn’t expect my season to last only 6 days. Like many of you, I am restricted to only one deer in my area this year. I went into the season fairly discouraged because I knew that I wouldn’t be able to hunt as much as I had in the previous years. I graduated from my master’s program in August, so this is the first fall that I haven’t had to worry about school, homework, etc. To say that I feel weird about not having to worry about my education while sitting in the stand would be an understatement.
    I see clients and their families in the evenings now that school is back in session, so I wasn’t able to hunt weekday evenings, except for Fridays. However, I blessed to be able to kill one of the bucks that I had pictures of, but it’s very bittersweet since my season is over.

Opening night

With the south wind forecasted on opening night, I decided to hunt the “Killing Tree”. If some of you remember, Killing Tree is the stand where I first saw “Tank” last year. This year, my camera showed a decent amount of deer movement in the early evening, and I assumed that the deer were traveling from bedding to feeding on the acorns (this was the pattern last year).