Tomah WI Cranbery bog info??

• jhalfen
    Participant

Has anyone fished the cranberry bogs near Tomah WI in the recent past? I recall seeing a segment on Dave Carlson’s “Northland Adventures” a couple of years ago about the hard water opportunities in this area, but I never followed up with a trip of my own. My questions are very general….not looking for anyone’s ace in the hole:

How do I find bogs/ponds that offer public fishing?
    Where is the nearest bait/tackle shop?
    How much does it cost (for those waters that don’t have public access)?
    What’s the fishing like, in general….I’m a flag watcher by trade, but I’m assuming that these waters are mostly panfish producers?

Thanks in advance for your input!

twedul
    Participant
    Holmen, WI

Hey brooktrout,